Updating Out of Date Profiles

Updating Out of Date Profiles

Because profile settings are specific to the driver the profile was created with, the profiles are marked “out of date” when the driver is replaced by a new driver in the repository. Out of date profiles have no device settings or preferences set in them.  To reconfigure the profile after it has been marked out of date, simply edit the profile.  The new driver will be used to re-configure the profile and the profile will remain associated wherever it was associated before the driver replacement.