Client Override Options

Epic Print Server Mode

When using Printer Installer to manage printers in both the enterprise and EPIC environment, you will need to manually turn on EPIC Print Server Mode on the EPIC print servers. To turn on EPS mode manually, create the following registry entry on each EPS:

Hidden Client Icon Per Workstation

To manually hide the client icon per workstation instead of turning it off for everybody, create the following registry entry on each computer you wish to hide it on:

Client Check-In Interval Per Workstation

To manually set the automatic client check-in per workstation, instead of turning it on globally for everybody, create the following registry entry on each computer:

Force Delete Printers From Deployment Assignments (applies to client versions 14.1.5.27 and newer)

To allow the client to delete printers that have been installed via deployment assignments even when Active Directory information cannot be determined, create the following registry entry on the Printer Installer Server (OR if this is a VDI session then on the individual VDI workstation):

Move Cache Manager Storage To New Location (applies to client versions 14.2.5.125 and newer)

To manually set where the Printer Installer Cache Manager stores files, create the following registry entry on the Printer Installer Server:

Store Self-Installed Printers in Roaming Profiles (applies to client versions 14.2.5.125 and newer)

This override will allow TCP/IP printers that were installed via the Portal to be stored in users' roaming profiles, so the next time the user logs into a View Client or XenDesktop session the printers will be automatically reinstalled. This is normal behavior in a XenApp or Terminal Services session, but that can also be disabled with this key.

Client Process Delay for a Terminal Server / XenApp Server / VDI image (applies to client versions 14.2.5.140 and newer)

This override will allow you to delay in seconds all processing by the client until the specified time has passed. This is useful when a computer is first turned on, or when a user logs into a new terminal service session, the new instance of the client created will then delayed before it starts its process:

Force Client To Ignore XenDesktop / ViewClient Registry Keys (applies to client versions 14.2.5.140 and newer)

This override will allow you to force the client to ignore the registry keys from both Citrix XenDesktop and VMware ViewClients and act as if it was running on a normal desktop.
Your browser is not supported.

This website will not run properly on this browser. To use the site, update to one of these modern browsers:

Continue to site